HB 1278, 84th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1278, 84th R.S.
Relating to financial assistance paid to the survivors of certain law enforcement officers, firefighters, and other public employees killed in the line of duty.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/15

Author: Bryan Hughes
Joint Author: Allen Fletcher | Rodney Anderson | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Abel Herrero
Coauthor: Rafael Anchía | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Dustin Burrows | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Garnet Coleman | Tony Dale | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Joe Farias | Jessica Farrar | Dan Flynn | James Frank | Rick Galindo | Helen Giddings | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Patricia Harless | Ana Hernandez | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Jason Isaac | Kyle Kacal | Mark Keough | Phil King | Tracy King | Stephanie Klick | Linda Koop | Matt Krause | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | J. M. Lozano | Eddie Lucio III | Marisa Márquez | Armando Martinez | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Borris Miles | Rick Miller | Ina Minjarez | Joe Moody | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Gilbert Peña | Dade Phelan | Four Price | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Debbie Riddle | Matt Rinaldi | Eddie Rodriguez | Justin Rodriguez | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Leighton Schubert | Matt Shaheen | Ron Simmons | John Smithee | Stuart Spitzer | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Ed Thompson | Chris Turner | Scott Turner | Sylvester Turner | Armando Walle | James White | Molly White | Paul Workman | Gene Wu | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Eddie Lucio, Jr.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2015, 84th R.S.,ch. 718, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 436 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Committee Report (TLC)

Fire Fighters & Police--General
Law Enforcement
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions

House Committee: Pensions (Dan Flynn, Roberto Alonzo, Ana Hernandez, Stephanie Klick, Dennis Paul, Justin Rodriguez, Phil Stephenson)
Minutes: March 16 2015 | March 23 2015
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Joan Huffman, Brian Birdwell, Brandon Creighton, Rodney Ellis, Craig Estes, Troy Fraser, Jane Nelson, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 22 2015

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.