HB 1690, 84th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1690, 84th R.S.
Relating to the investigation and prosecution of offenses against public administration, including ethics offenses.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/15

Author: Phil King
Joint Author: Dennis Bonnen | Sarah Davis | Kenneth Sheets | John Smithee
Coauthor: Rodney Anderson | Cecil Bell | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Angie Button | Travis Clardy | Byron Cook | Myra Crownover | Tony Dale | Drew Darby | Gary Elkins | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Marsha Farney | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | John Frullo | Rick Galindo | Charlie Geren | Craig Goldman | Larry Gonzales | Patricia Harless | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Kyle Kacal | Jim Keffer | Mark Keough | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Will Metcalf | Doug Miller | Rick Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | John Otto | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Gilbert Peña | Larry Phillips | John Raney | Debbie Riddle | Matt Rinaldi | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Mike Schofield | Ron Simmons | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Scott Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | James White | Molly White | John Wray | Bill Zedler | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Joan Huffman
CoSponsor: Paul Bettencourt

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2015, 84th R.S.,ch. 927, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 10 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Committee Report (TLC)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/27/2015) Phil King (Chair) | Dennis Bonnen | Sarah Davis | John Kuempel | Joe Moody |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/2015) Joan Huffman (Chair) | Brandon Creighton | Jane Nelson | Robert Nichols | Kirk Watson |

Courts--Prosecuting Attorneys
Elections--Campaign Financing
Law Enforcement
State Officers

House Committee: General Investigating & Ethics (John Kuempel, Nicole Collier, Sarah Davis, Todd Hunter, Lyle Larson, Joe Moody, Chris Turner)
Minutes: March 26 2015 | April 2 2015 | April 17 2015
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Joan Huffman, Brian Birdwell, Brandon Creighton, Rodney Ellis, Craig Estes, Troy Fraser, Jane Nelson, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 22 2015

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.