SB 1380, 84th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 1380, 84th R.S.
Relating to the exemption of municipalities, certain metropolitan rapid transit authorities, and regional transit authorities from certain motor fuel taxes.

Last action: Referred to Finance

Author: Judith Zaffirini

City Government--General
Energy--Alternative Fuels
Special Districts & Authorities--Miscellaneous
Taxation--Motor Fuels
Transportation--Mass Transit
Vehicles & Traffic--General

Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Kevin Eltife, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Lois Kolkhorst, Robert Nichols, Charles Schwertner, Kel Seliger, Larry Taylor, Carlos Uresti, Kirk Watson, Royce West, John Whitmire)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.