SB 2065, 84th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 2065, 84th R.S.
Relating to the rights of certain religious organizations and individuals relating to a marriage that violates a sincerely held religious belief.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Craig Estes
Coauthor: Bob Hall | Charles Perry | Don Huffines | Larry Taylor | Kelly Hancock | Lois Kolkhorst | Van Taylor | Donna Campbell | Brandon Creighton | Brian Birdwell
Sponsor: Scott Sanford
Joint Sponsor: Byron Cook | Charlie Geren | Patricia Harless | Marsha Farney
CoSponsor: Charles "Doc" Anderson | Rodney Anderson | Trent Ashby | Jimmie Don Aycock | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Myra Crownover | John Cyrier | Tony Dale | Drew Darby | Gary Elkins | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | John Frullo | Craig Goldman | Larry Gonzales | Mary González | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Jim Keffer | Mark Keough | Phil King | Susan Lewis King | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Brooks Landgraf | Lyle Larson | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Doug Miller | Rick Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | René Oliveira | John Otto | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Gilbert Peña | Dade Phelan | Larry Phillips | Four Price | John Raney | Matt Rinaldi | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | Kenneth Sheets | J. D. Sheffield | Ron Simmons | David Simpson | John Smithee | Stuart Spitzer | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Scott Turner | Sylvester Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | James White | Molly White | Paul Workman | John Wray | Bill Zedler | J. M. Lozano | Debbie Riddle

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2015, 84th R.S.,ch. 434, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 3567 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Committee Report (TLC)

Gubernatorial documents:

Family--Marriage Relationship

House Committee: State Affairs (Byron Cook, Tom Craddick, Marsha Farney, Jessica Farrar, Charlie Geren, Helen Giddings, Patricia Harless, Dan Huberty, Jarvis Johnson, John Kuempel, José Menéndez, Ina Minjarez, René Oliveira, John Smithee, Sylvester Turner)
Minutes: May 15 2015
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Joan Huffman, Brian Birdwell, Brandon Creighton, Rodney Ellis, Craig Estes, Troy Fraser, Jane Nelson, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 30 2015 | May 4 2015

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.