Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2445, 85th R.S.
Relating to the imposition of hotel occupancy taxes by and the collection and use of certain tax revenue in certain municipalities and counties, including the authority of certain municipalities to pledge certain tax revenue for the payment of obligations related to hotel and hotel and convention center projects; authorizing the imposition of a tax.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Lynn Stucky
Joint Author: Drew Darby | Tom Craddick | Eddie Lucio III | Tan Parker
Coauthor: Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Yvonne Davis | Jay Dean | Wayne Faircloth | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Helen Giddings | Ryan Guillen | Justin Holland | Jason Isaac | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Rick Miller | Chris Paddie | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Kevin Roberts | Scott Sanford | Ron Simmons | Phil Stephenson | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Craig Estes

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2017, 85th R.S.,ch. 785, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/26/2017) Lynn Stucky (Chair) | Dennis Bonnen | Drew Darby | Richard Peña Raymond | Drew Springer |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/2017) Craig Estes (Chair) | Dawn Buckingham | Jane Nelson | Larry Taylor | Judith Zaffirini |

Amusements, Games, Sports
City Government--Finance
Taxation--Hotel, Motel Occupancy

House Committee: Ways & Means (Dennis Bonnen, Dwayne Bohac, Drew Darby, Yvonne Davis, Eric Johnson, Jim Murphy, Andrew Murr, Richard Peña Raymond, Hugh Shine, Drew Springer, Phil Stephenson)
Minutes: April 19 2017
Senate Committee: Natural Resources & Economic Development (Brian Birdwell, Craig Estes, Konni Burton, Sylvia Garcia, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Don Huffines, Borris Miles, José Rodríguez, Kel Seliger, Van Taylor, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 16 2017 | May 17 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.