Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2815, 85th R.S.
Relating to early in-person voting by voters who reside at a residential care facility.

Last action: Committee report sent to Calendars

Author: Tom Oliverson
Joint Author: Celia Israel | Jodie Laubenberg | Eric Johnson | Rafael Anchía
Coauthor: Roberto Alonzo | Diana Arévalo | Ernest Bailes | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Travis Clardy | Garnet Coleman | Nicole Collier | Philip Cortez | Scott Cosper | Tom Craddick | Joe Deshotel | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Wayne Faircloth | Craig Goldman | Ana Hernandez | Gina Hinojosa | Justin Holland | Donna Howard | Jason Isaac | Ken King | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Oscar Longoria | Eddie Lucio III | Will Metcalf | Joe Moody | Geanie W. Morrison | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Tan Parker | Four Price | Kevin Roberts | Justin Rodriguez | Ron Simmons | Lynn Stucky | Shawn Thierry | Senfronia Thompson | Gary VanDeaver | Jason Villalba | James White | Terry M. Wilson | Paul Workman | Gene Wu | John Zerwas


SB 2149 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)

Disabilities, Persons with
Elections--Early Voting
Nursing Homes

House Committee: Elections (Jodie Laubenberg, Rodney Anderson, Pat Fallon, Celia Israel, Lyle Larson, Ron Reynolds, Valoree Swanson) Minutes: April 17 2017 | April 24 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.