SB 21, 85th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 21, 85th R.S.
Relating to the qualifications, duties, and limitations of Texas delegates to a convention called under Article V of the United States Constitution.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Brian Birdwell
Joint Author: Paul Bettencourt | Donna Campbell | Brandon Creighton | Kelly Hancock | Don Huffines | Charles Perry | Kel Seliger | Larry Taylor
Coauthor: Konni Burton | Dawn Buckingham | Robert Nichols
Sponsor: Phil King
Joint Sponsor: Paul Workman | Larry Phillips | Lyle Larson | Dan Huberty
CoSponsor: Rick Miller | Justin Holland | Travis Clardy | John Kuempel | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Stan Lambert | Pat Fallon | Craig Goldman | Lance Gooden | James White | Jason Isaac | Will Metcalf | Dade Phelan | Dennis Paul | Tony Dale | Trent Ashby | Cindy Burkett | Wayne Faircloth | Rodney Anderson | Tom Oliverson | Cecil Bell | Mike Schofield | John Cyrier | DeWayne Burns | Briscoe Cain | Mark Keough | Valoree Swanson | Terry M. Wilson | Phil Stephenson | Chris Paddie | Kevin Roberts | Stephanie Klick | J. M. Lozano | Dwayne Bohac | Four Price | Jonathan Stickland | Ernest Bailes | Mike Lang | Cole Hefner | John Wray | Greg Bonnen | Ed Thompson | John Frullo | Jim Murphy | Leighton Schubert | Kyle Kacal | Matt Schaefer | Giovanni Capriglione | J. D. Sheffield

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2017, 85th R.S.,ch. 442, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 506 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/19/2017) Phil King (Chair) | Drew Darby | Larry Gonzales | Ken King | Senfronia Thompson |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/10/2017) Brian Birdwell (Chair) | Paul Bettencourt | Dawn Buckingham | Bryan Hughes | Eddie Lucio, Jr. |

Constitutional Revision

House Committee: State & Federal Power & Responsibility, Select (Drew Darby, Rafael Anchía, Larry Gonzales, Eric Johnson, Ken King, Andrew Murr, Chris Paddie, Senfronia Thompson, Chris Turner)
Minutes: April 20 2017
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Joan Huffman, Brian Birdwell, Brandon Creighton, Craig Estes, Bryan Hughes, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: February 16 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.