SB 928, 85th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 928, 85th R.S.
Relating to the establishment of the Tom Lea Trail.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/17

Author: José Rodríguez
Joint Author: Craig Estes
Coauthor: Kel Seliger | Charles Schwertner | Kirk Watson | Brian Birdwell | Larry Taylor | Don Huffines | Charles Perry | Judith Zaffirini | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Dawn Buckingham | Royce West
Sponsor: Joseph Pickett
Joint Sponsor: Brooks Landgraf | Joe Moody | Charles "Doc" Anderson
CoSponsor: Diego Bernal | César Blanco | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | Travis Clardy | Tom Craddick | Tony Dale | Wayne Faircloth | Jessica Farrar | James Frank | John Frullo | Mary González | Ryan Guillen | Gina Hinojosa | Donna Howard | Jason Isaac | Celia Israel | Eric Johnson | Kyle Kacal | Tracy King | John Kuempel | Lyle Larson | Jeff Leach | J. M. Lozano | Morgan Meyer | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Chris Paddie | Larry Phillips | Four Price | John Raney | Matt Rinaldi | Eddie Rodriguez | Ramon Romero | Toni Rose | Chris Turner | Jason Villalba | Paul Workman | Gene Wu

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2017, 85th R.S.,ch. 718, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 1992 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Arts & Humanities
Historic Preservation & Museums

House Committee: Transportation (Geanie W. Morrison, Cindy Burkett, Yvonne Davis, Craig Goldman, Celia Israel, Armando Martinez, Ina Minjarez, Larry Phillips, Joseph Pickett, Ron Simmons, Ed Thompson, Senfronia Thompson, John Wray)
Minutes: May 11 2017
Senate Committee: Transportation (Robert Nichols, Brandon Creighton, Sylvia Garcia, Bob Hall, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Lois Kolkhorst, Charles Perry, José Rodríguez)
Minutes: April 19 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.