Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 82, 85th 1st C.S.
Relating to the abolition of school district maintenance and operations ad valorem taxes.

Last action: Left pending in committee

Author: Drew Darby
Joint Author: Hugh Shine | Ryan Guillen | Phil Stephenson | Andrew Murr
Coauthor: Dennis Bonnen | Greg Bonnen | Dustin Burrows | Giovanni Capriglione | Wayne Faircloth | Dan Flynn | Charlie Geren | Cole Hefner | Matt Krause | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Tom Oliverson | Dade Phelan | Matt Shaheen | Drew Springer | Lynn Stucky | Gary VanDeaver | James White | John Wray

Enabling legislation for: HJR 21

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Taxation--School District

House Committee: Ways & Means (Dennis Bonnen, Dwayne Bohac, Drew Darby, Yvonne Davis, Eric Johnson, Jim Murphy, Andrew Murr, Richard Peña Raymond, Hugh Shine, Drew Springer, Phil Stephenson) Minutes: August 2 2017

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.