HB 142, 74th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 142, 74th R.S.
Relating to the identification and legislative review of unfunded mandates on political subdivisions.

Last action: Tagged in committee

Author: Henry Cuellar
Coauthor: Bob Hunter | David Swinford | Eddie De La Garza | Ted Kamel
Sponsor: Teel Bivins

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

City Government--Finance
County Government--Finance
Political Subdivisions
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: State Affairs (Curtis Seidlits, Jr., Leo Alvarado, Layton Black, Fred Bosse, Bill Carter, Tom Craddick, Debra Danburg, Paul Hilbert, Scott Hochberg, Bob Hunter, Delwin Jones, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Roger Sanders, Sylvester Turner, Steven Wolens)
Minutes: April 3 1995 | May 4 1995
House Committee: Subcommittee on HB 142 (Sylvester Turner, Layton Black, Scott Hochberg, Delwin Jones, Tom Ramsay)
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Kenneth Armbrister, David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Don Henderson, John Leedom, Gregory Luna, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Peggy Rosson, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West, John Whitmire)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.