HB 496, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 496, 86th R.S.
Relating to traumatic injury response protocol and the use of bleeding control stations in public schools.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Barbara Gervin-Hawkins
Joint Author: Diego Bernal | Steve Allison
Sponsor: Eddie Lucio, Jr.
CoSponsor: Juan Hinojosa

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 1357, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/23/2019) Barbara Gervin-Hawkins (Chair) | Steve Allison | Greg Bonnen | Philip Cortez | Tom Oliverson |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/24/2019) Eddie Lucio, Jr. (Chair) | Donna Campbell | Pat Fallon | Juan Hinojosa | Larry Taylor |

Education--Primary & Secondary--Charter Schools
Education--Primary & Secondary--General
Education--Primary & Secondary--Other School Personnel
Education--Primary & Secondary--Teachers
Education--School Districts
Minors--Health & Safety

House Committee: Public Education (Dan Huberty, Alma Allen, Steve Allison, Trent Ashby, Keith Bell, Diego Bernal, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Mary González, Ken King, Morgan Meyer, Scott Sanford, James Talarico, Gary VanDeaver)
Minutes: April 16 2019 | April 18 2019
Senate Committee: Education (Larry Taylor, Paul Bettencourt, Donna Campbell, Pat Fallon, Bob Hall, Bryan Hughes, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Angela Paxton, Beverly Powell, Kirk Watson, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.