HB 1521, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1521, 86th R.S.
Relating to liability of certain political subdivisions in certain workers' compensation actions.

Last action: Left pending in committee

Author: Dustin Burrows
Joint Author: Joe Moody | Jeff Leach | Oscar Longoria | Morgan Meyer
Coauthor: Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | César Blanco | Angie Button | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Sheryl Cole | John Cyrier | Alex Dominguez | Jessica Farrar | Art Fierro | Mary González | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Abel Herrero | Justin Holland | Jarvis Johnson | Ken King | Tracy King | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Brooks Landgraf | Armando Martinez | Mayes Middleton | Rick Miller | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Jared Patterson | Mary Ann Perez | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Scott Sanford | Matt Shaheen | Tony Tinderholt | Chris Turner


SB 858 (Identical)

Civil Remedies & Liabilities
Labor--Workers' Compensation
Political Subdivisions

House Committee: Business & Industry (Trey Martinez Fischer, Michelle Beckley, Nicole Collier, Drew Darby, Brooks Landgraf, Joe Moody, Tan Parker, Jared Patterson, Hugh Shine) Minutes: April 9 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.