HB 3022, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3022, 86th R.S.
Relating to emergency warning systems operated by municipalities and counties.

Last action: Vetoed by the Governor

Author: Rick Miller
Joint Author: Ron Reynolds | Richard Peña Raymond | Matt Schaefer | John Cyrier
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Michelle Beckley | César Blanco | Dwayne Bohac | John Bucy III | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Philip Cortez | Jessica Farrar | Craig Goldman | Ana Hernandez | Ben Leman | Oscar Longoria | Eddie Lucio III | Armando Martinez | Tom Oliverson | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Eddie Rodriguez | Jon Rosenthal | Phil Stephenson | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Armando Walle | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Lois Kolkhorst

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Vetoed by Governor Greg Abbott

City Government--General
County Government--General
Disaster Preparedness & Relief

House Committee: Homeland Security & Public Safety (Poncho Nevárez, DeWayne Burns, Gina Calanni, Travis Clardy, Vikki Goodwin, Celia Israel, Mike Lang, Dennis Paul, Tony Tinderholt)
Minutes: March 20 2019 | April 2 2019
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Eddie Lucio, Jr., Carol Alvarado, Donna Campbell, Pat Fallon, José Menéndez, Robert Nichols, Charles Schwertner)
Minutes: May 13 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.