HB 3172, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 3172, 86th R.S.
Relating to the protection of membership in and support to religious organizations.

Last action: Returned to committee

Author: Matt Krause
Joint Author: Scott Sanford | Dade Phelan | Tom Oliverson
Coauthor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Dwayne Bohac | Greg Bonnen | Brad Buckley | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Tom Craddick | John Cyrier | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Dan Flynn | James B. Frank | John Frullo | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Dan Huberty | Kyle Kacal | Phil King | Stephanie Klick | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Mike Lang | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | J. M. Lozano | Will Metcalf | Mayes Middleton | Rick Miller | Geanie W. Morrison | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Candy Noble | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | John Raney | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | John Smithee | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Gary VanDeaver | James White | Terry M. Wilson | John Wray | Bill Zedler


SB 1978 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

City Government--Employees/Officers
County Government--Employees/Officers
Family--Marriage Relationship
State Agencies, Boards & Commissions
State Employees

House Committee: State Affairs (Dade Phelan, Joe Deshotel, R. D. "Bobby" Guerra, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Justin Holland, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Tan Parker, Richard Peña Raymond, Eddie Rodriguez, John Smithee, Drew Springer) Minutes: April 17 2019 | April 29 2019 | May 17 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.