HJR 10, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

HJR 10, 86th R.S.
Proposing a constitutional amendment providing for the creation of the Texas legacy fund and the Texas legacy distribution fund, dedicating the Texas legacy distribution fund to certain state infrastructure projects or the reduction of certain long-term obligations, and providing for the transfer of certain general revenues to the economic stabilization fund, the Texas legacy fund, and the state highway fund.

Last action: Received from the House

Author: Giovanni Capriglione
Joint Author: John Zerwas | Greg Bonnen | Toni Rose | Donna Howard
Coauthor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Michelle Beckley | Cecil Bell | Brad Buckley | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Travis Clardy | Sarah Davis | Jay Dean | Charlie Geren | Craig Goldman | Mary González | Ryan Guillen | Cole Hefner | Dan Huberty | Celia Israel | Julie Johnson | Matt Krause | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Lyle Larson | Will Metcalf | Mayes Middleton | Ina Minjarez | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Dade Phelan | Four Price | Ramon Romero | Scott Sanford | Hugh Shine | Drew Springer | Lynn Stucky | Steve Toth | Gary VanDeaver | Terry M. Wilson | John Wray | Erin Zwiener

Enabling legislation: HB 20

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments
State Finances--Appropriations
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Giovanni Capriglione, John Zerwas, Cecil Bell, Greg Bonnen, Brad Buckley, Philip Cortez, Sarah Davis, Gary Gates, Mary González, Cole Hefner, Donna Howard, Jarvis Johnson, Oscar Longoria, Rick Miller, Ina Minjarez, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Toni Rose, Matt Schaefer, J. D. Sheffield, Carl Sherman, Sr., Reggie Smith, Lynn Stucky, Steve Toth, John Turner, Gary VanDeaver, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson, Gene Wu)
Minutes: March 11 2019 | April 8 2019 | April 10 2019
House Committee: Appropriations - S/C on Infrastructure, Resiliency & Invest (Giovanni Capriglione, Cecil Bell, Jarvis Johnson, Rick Miller, Ina Minjarez, Matt Schaefer, Steve Toth, Armando Walle, Gene Wu)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.