Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill detailsprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 26, 86th R.S.
Relating to the allocation to and use by the Parks and Wildlife Department and Texas Historical Commission of certain proceeds from the imposition of state sales and use taxes on sporting goods.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Lois Kolkhorst
Coauthor: Paul Bettencourt | John Whitmire | Brandon Creighton | Juan Hinojosa | José Rodríguez
Sponsor: John Cyrier
Joint Sponsor: Four Price | John Zerwas | Chris Turner | Toni Rose
CoSponsor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | Rafael Anchia | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | Michelle Beckley | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Diego Bernal | Kyle Biedermann | César Blanco | Dwayne Bohac | Greg Bonnen | Rhetta Bowers | Brad Buckley | John Bucy III | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Angie Button | Briscoe Cain | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Sheryl Cole | Garnet Coleman | Nicole Collier | Philip Cortez | Tom Craddick | Drew Darby | Sarah Davis | Yvonne Davis | Jay Dean | Joe Deshotel | Alex Dominguez | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Jessica Farrar | Art Fierro | Dan Flynn | James B. Frank | John Frullo | Charlie Geren | Barbara Gervin-Hawkins | Craig Goldman | Jessica González | Mary González | Vikki Goodwin | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Roland Gutierrez | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Ana Hernandez | Abel Herrero | Gina Hinojosa | Justin Holland | Donna Howard | Dan Huberty | Todd Hunter | Celia Israel | Eric Johnson | Jarvis Johnson | Julie Johnson | Kyle Kacal | Ken King | Phil King | Tracy King | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | John Kuempel | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Mike Lang | Lyle Larson | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | Oscar Longoria | Ray Lopez | J. M. Lozano | Eddie Lucio III | Armando Martinez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Thresa "Terry" Meza | Mayes Middleton | Rick Miller | Ina Minjarez | Joe Moody | Christina Morales | Geanie W. Morrison | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Victoria Neave | Poncho Nevárez | Candy Noble | Tom Oliverson | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Leo Pacheco | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Mary Ann Perez | Dade Phelan | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Ron Reynolds | Eddie Rodriguez | Ramon Romero | Jon Rosenthal | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | J. D. Sheffield | Carl Sherman, Sr. | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | John Smithee | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Jonathan Stickland | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | James Talarico | Shawn Thierry | Ed Thompson | Senfronia Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | John Turner | Gary VanDeaver | Hubert Vo | Armando Walle | James White | Terry M. Wilson | John Wray | Gene Wu | Bill Zedler | Erin Zwiener

Remarks: This Act takes effect September 1, 2021, except Section 1 takes effect January 1, 2020, but both take effect only if SJR 24 is approved by the voters.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 503, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 1214 (Identical)
SB 526 (Duplicate)

Enabling legislation for: SJR 24

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Historic Preservation & Museums
Parks & Wildlife--General
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Giovanni Capriglione, John Zerwas, Cecil Bell, Greg Bonnen, Brad Buckley, Philip Cortez, Sarah Davis, Gary Gates, Mary González, Cole Hefner, Donna Howard, Jarvis Johnson, Oscar Longoria, Rick Miller, Ina Minjarez, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Toni Rose, Matt Schaefer, J. D. Sheffield, Carl Sherman, Sr., Reggie Smith, Lynn Stucky, Steve Toth, John Turner, Gary VanDeaver, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson, Gene Wu)
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Peter Flores, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Charles Perry, Larry Taylor, Kirk Watson, Royce West, John Whitmire)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.