SB 69, 86th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 69, 86th R.S.
Relating to the allocations of money for transfer to the state highway fund and the economic stabilization fund and the investment of money in the economic stabilization fund.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/19

Author: Jane Nelson
Sponsor: Giovanni Capriglione
Joint Sponsor: John Zerwas | Oscar Longoria | Donna Howard | Greg Bonnen
CoSponsor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Michelle Beckley | Cecil Bell | Brad Buckley | Gina Calanni | Terry Canales | Travis Clardy | Drew Darby | Sarah Davis | Jay Dean | Charlie Geren | Craig Goldman | Mary González | Ryan Guillen | Cole Hefner | Abel Herrero | Celia Israel | Julie Johnson | Matt Krause | Stan Lambert | Brooks Landgraf | Lyle Larson | Will Metcalf | Mayes Middleton | Ina Minjarez | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Dade Phelan | Four Price | Ramon Romero | Toni Rose | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Hugh Shine | Reggie Smith | Drew Springer | Lynn Stucky | Steve Toth | Gary VanDeaver | Terry M. Wilson | John Wray | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2019, 86th R.S.,ch. 1336, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Enabling legislation for: SJR 1

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

State Finances--Budget
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Giovanni Capriglione, John Zerwas, Cecil Bell, Greg Bonnen, Brad Buckley, Philip Cortez, Sarah Davis, Gary Gates, Mary González, Cole Hefner, Donna Howard, Jarvis Johnson, Oscar Longoria, Rick Miller, Ina Minjarez, Sergio Muñoz, Jr., Toni Rose, Matt Schaefer, J. D. Sheffield, Carl Sherman, Sr., Reggie Smith, Lynn Stucky, Steve Toth, John Turner, Gary VanDeaver, Armando Walle, Terry M. Wilson, Gene Wu)
Minutes: May 6 2019 | May 15 2019
Senate Committee: Finance (Jane Nelson, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Peter Flores, Kelly Hancock, Juan Hinojosa, Joan Huffman, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Robert Nichols, Charles Perry, Larry Taylor, Kirk Watson, Royce West, John Whitmire)
Minutes: April 3 2019

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.