HB 1810, 74th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1810, 74th R.S.
Relating to membership on the boards of trustees of retirement systems for police officers in certain municipalities.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/95

Author: Sylvester Turner
Sponsor: John Whitmire

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1995, 74th R.S.,ch. 1036, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/1995) Sylvester Turner (Chair) | Kip Averitt | Brian McCall | Irma Rangel | Barry Telford |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/1995) John Whitmire (Chair) | J.E. Brown | Rodney Ellis | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Jim Turner |

Retirement Systems--Police & Firefighters

House Committee: Pensions and Investments (Barry Telford, Kip Averitt, Hugo Berlanga, Pat Haggerty, Jerry Johnson, Brian McCall, Irma Rangel, Doyle Willis, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: April 12 1995
Senate Committee: Intergovernmental Relations (Rodney Ellis, Eddie Lucio, Jr., David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, John Leedom, Frank Madla, Jerry Patterson, Peggy Rosson, Florence Shapiro, Jeff Wentworth, John Whitmire)
Minutes: May 17 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.