Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 3189, 74th R.S.
Relating to the board of directors of the Edwards Aquifer Authority and the management of the Edwards Aquifer.

Last action: Effective in 90 days -- 8/28/95

Author: Robert Puente
Coauthor: Leo Alvarado | Hugo Berlanga | Garnet Coleman | Renato Cuellar | Diana Davila | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Frank Corte | Yvonne Davis | Dawnna Dukes | Al Edwards | Roberto Alonzo | Karyne Conley | Henry Cuellar | Debra Danburg | Eddie De La Garza | Roberto Gutierrez | Jesse Jones | Pete Gallego | Sherri Greenberg | Christine Hernandez | Scott Hochberg | Todd Hunter | John Longoria | Jessica Farrar | Helen Giddings | Glenn Lewis | Vilma Luna | Nancy McDonald | Sergio Munoz | Irma Rangel | Bill Siebert | Senfronia Thompson | Leticia Van de Putte | Ken Yarbrough | Paul Moreno | Ciro Rodriguez | Sylvester Turner | Rene Oliveira | Sylvia Romo | John Shields | Jim Solis | Gerard Torres
Sponsor: Kenneth Armbrister

Remarks: SCR 180 allows for technical corrections.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1995, 74th R.S.,ch. 261, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/1995) Robert Puente (Chair) | Karyne Conley | Steve Holzheauser | Tracy King | Ron Lewis |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/1995) Kenneth Armbrister (Chair) | Gregory Luna | Frank Madla | Carlos Truan | Jeff Wentworth |

Special Districts & Authorities--Water & Utility

House Committee: Natural Resources (David Counts, Susan Combs, Frank Corte, Patty Keel, Tracy King, Ron Lewis, Robert Puente, Mark Stiles, Gary Walker, Gerald Yost)
Minutes: April 24 1995 | April 28 1995
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (J.E. Brown, Bill Sims, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, Teel Bivins, Tom Haywood, Eddie Lucio, Jr., John Montford, Drew Nixon, Bill Ratliff, Carlos Truan, Jim Turner)
Minutes: May 18 1995

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.