HB 133, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 133, 87th R.S.
Relating to the provision of certain benefits under Medicaid and the Healthy Texas Women program, including the transition of case management for children and pregnant women program services and Healthy Texas Women program services to a managed care program.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/21

Author: Toni Rose
Joint Author: Senfronia Thompson | Armando Walle | Shawn Thierry | Ron Reynolds
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Steve Allison | John Bucy III | Angie Button | Terry Canales | Sheryl Cole | David Cook | Jasmine Crockett | Art Fierro | Vikki Goodwin | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ana Hernandez | Donna Howard | Celia Israel | Jacey Jetton | Ann Johnson | Jarvis Johnson | Julie Johnson | Ray Lopez | Armando Martinez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Morgan Meyer | Thresa "Terry" Meza | Ina Minjarez | Penny Morales Shaw | Eddie Morales | Victoria Neave | Claudia Ordaz | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Richard Peña Raymond | Eddie Rodriguez | Carl Sherman, Sr. | David Spiller | Gary VanDeaver | Hubert Vo | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Lois Kolkhorst
CoSponsor: Carol Alvarado | César Blanco | Borris Miles | Royce West | Nathan Johnson | Juan Hinojosa | Angela Paxton | John Whitmire | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Joan Huffman | Judith Zaffirini | José Menéndez | Jane Nelson | Dawn Buckingham | Kel Seliger

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 629, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


HB 98 (Duplicate)
HB 146 (Duplicate)
SB 121 (Identical)
SB 1149 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Speaker of the House documents:

Human Services--Medical Assistance

House Committee: Human Services (James B. Frank, Gina Hinojosa, Lacey Hull, Stephanie Klick, Thresa "Terry" Meza, Victoria Neave, Candy Noble, Toni Rose, Matt Shaheen)
Minutes: March 23 2021 | April 6 2021 | May 5 2022
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Lois Kolkhorst, César Blanco, Dawn Buckingham, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Borris Miles, Charles Perry, Beverly Powell, Kel Seliger)
Minutes: May 19 2021 | May 20 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.