HB 290, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 290, 87th R.S.
Relating to the period of continuous eligibility and a periodic eligibility review for a child for Medicaid.

Last action: Not again placed on intent calendar

Author: Philip Cortez
Joint Author: Toni Rose | Tom Oliverson | Ann Johnson | James B. Frank
Coauthor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | John Bucy III | Angie Button | Briscoe Cain | Liz Campos | Terry Canales | Nicole Collier | Art Fierro | Vikki Goodwin | R. D. "Bobby" Guerra | Ryan Guillen | Ana Hernandez | Donna Howard | Jarvis Johnson | Julie Johnson | Ray Lopez | Armando Martinez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Morgan Meyer | Ina Minjarez | Penny Morales Shaw | Eddie Morales | Victoria Neave | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | Leo Pacheco | Ana-Maria Ramos | John Raney | Ron Reynolds | Eddie Rodriguez | Ramon Romero | Carl Sherman, Sr. | David Spiller | Phil Stephenson | Senfronia Thompson | Gary VanDeaver | James White | Gene Wu | Erin Zwiener
Sponsor: Lois Kolkhorst
CoSponsor: Beverly Powell | Nathan Johnson | Borris Miles | Juan Hinojosa | Judith Zaffirini | Sarah Eckhardt | César Blanco | John Whitmire


SB 39 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Speaker of the House documents:

Health--Children's Insurance
Human Services--General
Human Services--Medical Assistance

House Committee: Human Services (James B. Frank, Gina Hinojosa, Lacey Hull, Stephanie Klick, Thresa "Terry" Meza, Victoria Neave, Candy Noble, Toni Rose, Matt Shaheen)
Minutes: March 30 2021 | April 6 2021
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Lois Kolkhorst, César Blanco, Dawn Buckingham, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Borris Miles, Charles Perry, Beverly Powell, Kel Seliger)
Minutes: May 21 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.