HB 749, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 749, 87th R.S.
Relating to the use by a political subdivision of public funds for lobbying activities.

Last action: Left pending in committee

Author: Mayes Middleton
Joint Author: Dustin Burrows | Will Metcalf | Greg Bonnen
Coauthor: Kyle Biedermann | Brad Buckley | DeWayne Burns | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | Jeff Cason | Tom Craddick | Jake Ellzey | James B. Frank | Gary Gates | Craig Goldman | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Lacey Hull | Jacey Jetton | Stephanie Klick | Matt Krause | Brooks Landgraf | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | J. M. Lozano | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Candy Noble | Tom Oliverson | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Scott Sanford | Mike Schofield | Matt Shaheen | Bryan Slaton | Shelby Slawson | Reggie Smith | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Cody Vasut | James White | Terry M. Wilson


SB 234 (Identical)

Political Subdivisions

House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee) Minutes: March 25 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.