HB 2139, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 2139, 87th R.S.
Relating to the designation of state musicians for classical and nonclassical genres.

Last action: Removed from local & uncontested calendar

Author: Stan Lambert
Joint Author: Travis Clardy | Glenn Rogers
Sponsor: Dawn Buckingham
CoSponsor: Nathan Johnson

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

State Symbols

House Committee: Culture, Recreation & Tourism (Ken King, DeWayne Burns, Travis Clardy, John Frullo, Barbara Gervin-Hawkins, Celia Israel, Matt Krause, Armando Martinez, Christina Morales)
Minutes: March 22 2021 | March 29 2021
Senate Committee: Administration (Bob Hall, Charles Schwertner, Carol Alvarado, Dawn Buckingham, Joan Huffman, Nathan Johnson, José Menéndez, Drew Springer)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.