HB 4661, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 4661, 87th R.S.
Relating to required sexual harassment prevention training for members of the legislature and lobbyists.

Last action: Removed from local & uncontested calendar

Author: Senfronia Thompson
Joint Author: Donna Howard | Victoria Neave | Craig Goldman
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Greg Bonnen | John Bucy III | Abel Herrero | Ann Johnson | Brooks Landgraf | Ray Lopez | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Ina Minjarez | Penny Morales Shaw | Tom Oliverson | Evelina "Lina" Ortega | James Talarico | Chris Turner | Gene Wu
Sponsor: Judith Zaffirini

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)


House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee)
Minutes: April 29 2021
Senate Committee: Jurisprudence (Joan Huffman, Brandon Creighton, Juan Hinojosa, Bryan Hughes, Nathan Johnson)
Minutes: May 20 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.