Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 2154, 87th R.S.
Relating to the membership of the Public Utility Commission of Texas.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Charles Schwertner
Coauthor: Paul Bettencourt | Donna Campbell | Brandon Creighton | Bob Hall | Juan Hinojosa | Joan Huffman | Bryan Hughes | Nathan Johnson | Lois Kolkhorst | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Jane Nelson | Angela Paxton | Judith Zaffirini
Sponsor: Chris Paddie

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2021, 87th R.S.,ch. 1052, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/27/2021) Chris Paddie (Chair) | Sam Harless | Ana Hernandez | Eddie Lucio III | Will Metcalf |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/25/2021) Charles Schwertner (Chair) | Brandon Creighton | Joan Huffman | Bryan Hughes | Nathan Johnson |


House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee)
Minutes: May 7 2021 | May 10 2021
Senate Committee: Jurisprudence (Joan Huffman, Brandon Creighton, Juan Hinojosa, Bryan Hughes, Nathan Johnson)
Minutes: March 23 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.