SB 2233, 87th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 2233, 87th R.S.
Relating to the completion of sexual harassment prevention training and ethics training to register as a lobbyist.

Last action: Senate adopts conf. comm. report-reported

Author: José Menéndez
Joint Author: Carol Alvarado | Paul Bettencourt | Brian Birdwell | César Blanco | Dawn Buckingham | Donna Campbell | Brandon Creighton | Sarah Eckhardt | Roland Gutierrez | Bob Hall | Kelly Hancock | Juan Hinojosa | Joan Huffman | Bryan Hughes | Nathan Johnson | Lois Kolkhorst | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Borris Miles | Jane Nelson | Robert Nichols | Angela Paxton | Charles Perry | Beverly Powell | Charles Schwertner | Kel Seliger | Drew Springer | Royce West | John Whitmire | Judith Zaffirini
Coauthor: Larry Taylor
Sponsor: Donna Howard
Joint Sponsor: Senfronia Thompson | Ina Minjarez

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (TLC)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/29/2021) Donna Howard (Chair) | Angie Button | Ina Minjarez | Geanie W. Morrison | Senfronia Thompson |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/28/2021) José Menéndez (Chair) | Joan Huffman | Lois Kolkhorst | Jane Nelson | Judith Zaffirini |


House Committee: State Affairs (Will Metcalf, Chris Paddie, Joe Deshotel, Sam Harless, Ana Hernandez, Donna Howard, Todd Hunter, Phil King, Eddie Lucio III, Richard Peña Raymond, Matt Shaheen, Shelby Slawson, John Smithee)
Minutes: May 14 2021
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Bryan Hughes, Paul Bettencourt, Brian Birdwell, Donna Campbell, Bob Hall, Lois Kolkhorst, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Beverly Powell, Charles Schwertner, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: April 29 2021 | May 3 2021

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.