Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 13, 74th R.S.
Relating to the regulation of political contributions and expenditures in connection with certain judicial candidates and officeholders and to the disclosure by a judge of certain special relationships with attorneys; providing criminal penalties.

Last action: Co-author authorized

Author: John Montford
Coauthor: John Leedom | Drew Nixon | Kenneth Armbrister | Tom Haywood | Jane Nelson | Michael Galloway | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Frank Madla | Jerry Patterson | Bill Ratliff | Florence Shapiro | Bill Sims | Rodney Ellis | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Don Henderson


HB 926 (Identical)

Elections--Campaign Financing

Senate Committee: State Affairs (Kenneth Armbrister, David Cain, John Carona, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Don Henderson, John Leedom, Gregory Luna, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Peggy Rosson, Jeff Wentworth, Royce West, John Whitmire)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.