Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 4, 87th 2nd C.S.
Relating to the authority of a person who acquires a residence homestead to receive an ad valorem tax exemption for the homestead in the year in which the property is acquired and to the protection of school districts against the resulting loss in revenue.

Last action: Referred to Ways & Means

Author: Morgan Meyer
Joint Author: Will Metcalf | Dustin Burrows | Candy Noble | Hugh Shine
Coauthor: Steve Allison | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Trent Ashby | Ernest Bailes | Cecil Bell | Keith Bell | Kyle Biedermann | Greg Bonnen | Brad Buckley | DeWayne Burns | Angie Button | Briscoe Cain | Giovanni Capriglione | David Cook | Drew Darby | Jay Dean | Art Fierro | Charlie Geren | Craig Goldman | Sam Harless | Cody Harris | Cole Hefner | Justin Holland | Dan Huberty | Lacey Hull | Todd Hunter | Jacey Jetton | Ann Johnson | Phil King | Stephanie Klick | John Kuempel | Jeff Leach | Ben Leman | J. M. Lozano | Mayes Middleton | Eddie Morales | Geanie W. Morrison | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Tom Oliverson | Claudia Ordaz | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Jared Patterson | Dennis Paul | Mary Ann Perez | Four Price | John Raney | Glenn Rogers | Scott Sanford | Matt Shaheen | Bryan Slaton | Shelby Slawson | David Spiller | Phil Stephenson | Lynn Stucky | Valoree Swanson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Steve Toth | Cody Vasut | James White | Terry M. Wilson


SB 8 (Identical)

Education--Primary & Secondary--Finance
Property Interests--Homestead
Taxation--Property-Appraisals & Appraisal Districts
Taxation--Property-Assessment & Collection
Taxation--School District

House Committee: Ways & Means (Morgan Meyer, Angie Button, Sheryl Cole, R. D. "Bobby" Guerra, Trey Martinez Fischer, Jim Murphy, Candy Noble, Eddie Rodriguez, Scott Sanford, Hugh Shine, Shawn Thierry)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.