Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 1483, 75th R.S.
Relating to certain early voting processes and procedures; providing a criminal penalty.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/97

Author: Debra Danburg
Joint Author: Mary Denny | Jesse Jones | Pete Gallego | Jerry Madden
Coauthor: Harryette Ehrhardt | Carl Isett | Terri Hodge
Sponsor: Kenneth Armbrister

Remarks: Previous action null and void due to lack of certified copy of bill.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1997, 75th R.S.,ch. 1381, General and Special Laws of Texas

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Elections--Early Voting

House Committee: Elections (Debra Danburg, Mary Denny, Pete Gallego, Carolyn Galloway, Terri Hodge, Carl Isett, Jesse Jones, Jerry Madden, Allen Place)
Minutes: March 11 1997 | March 17 1997 | March 20 1997 | April 1 1997 | April 7 1997 | April 15 1997
House Committee: Subcommittee on HB 1483 (Mary Denny, Pete Gallego, Terri Hodge, Carl Isett, Jerry Madden)
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Kenneth Armbrister, David Cain, John Carona, Rodney Ellis, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Michael Galloway, Jon Lindsay, Gregory Luna, Jane Nelson, Drew Nixon, Florence Shapiro, John Whitmire)

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.