SB 441, 76th R.S. history

Help | Status

SB 441, 76th R.S.
Relating to tax exemptions and credits.

Last action: See remarks for effective date

Author: Rodney Ellis
Coauthor: David Bernsen | Kenneth Armbrister | David Cain | Eddie Lucio, Jr. | Frank Madla | Royce West | Mario Gallegos, Jr. | Mike Moncrief | Eliot Shapleigh | Carlos Truan | Judith Zaffirini
Sponsor: Brian McCall
Joint Sponsor: Toby Goodman | Will Hartnett | Rene Oliveira | Henry Cuellar

Remarks: Except as otherwise provided SB441, takes effect October 1, 1999. Changes made by this Act amending Subsection (b), Section 151.3111, Tax Code, and adding Section 151.326, Tax Code, take effect immediately. Changes made by this Act by amending Subsection (a), Section 151.313, Tax Code, take effect April 1, 2000. Changes made by this Act by amending Subsection (d), Section 171.002, Subsection (a), Section 171.203, and Section 171.204, Tax Code, and adding Subchapters N, O, P, Q, and R, Chapter 171, Tax Code, take effect January 1, 2000.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1999, 76th R.S.,ch. 394, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 86 (Similar)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/27/1999) Brian McCall (Chair) | Yvonne Davis | Talmadge Heflin | Rene Oliveira | Paul Sadler |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/27/1999) Rodney Ellis (Chair) | Robert Duncan | Troy Fraser | Bill Ratliff | David Sibley |

Business & Commerce--Small Business & Minority Business
Corporations & Associations
Day Care
Education--Primary & Secondary--General

House Committee: Ways & Means (Rene Oliveira, Dennis Bonnen, Tom Craddick, Yvonne Davis, Talmadge Heflin, Paul Hilbert, Jim Keffer, Tracy King, Brian McCall, Tom Ramsay, Paul Sadler)
Minutes: May 19 1999 | May 20 1999 | June 30 2000
Senate Committee: Finance (Bill Ratliff, Gonzalo Barrientos, John Carona, Robert Duncan, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Jon Lindsay, Mike Moncrief, Steve Ogden, Carlos Truan, Royce West)
Minutes: March 4 1999 | March 31 1999

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.