HB 1839, 77th R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1839, 77th R.S.
Relating to research and excellence funding at certain institutions of higher education.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/01

Author: Robert Junell
Joint Author: Garnet Coleman | Senfronia Thompson | Delwin Jones | Myra Crownover
Coauthor: Dennis Bonnen | John Davis | Tony Goolsby | Scott Hochberg | Rick Noriega | Arlene Wohlgemuth | Bill Callegari | Peggy Hamric | Bill Carter | Norma Chavez | Tom Craddick | Debra Danburg | Charlie Geren | Patricia Gray | Gary Elkins | David Farabee | Jim Keffer | Geanie Morrison | Joe Nixon | Arthur Reyna | D.R. Uher | Gary Walker | George West | Burt Solomons | Fred Brown | Joe Crabb | Elizabeth Jones | Kyle Janek | Craig Eiland | Beverly Woolley | Carl Isett | Talmadge Heflin | Mary Denny
Sponsor: Rodney Ellis

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2001, 77th R.S.,ch. 1052, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 737 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Enrolled (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Enrolled (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)
Committee Report (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/24/2001; discharged 05/27/2001) Robert Junell (Chair) | Helen Giddings | Delwin Jones | Senfronia Thompson | Steven Wolens |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/25/2001) Rodney Ellis (Chair) | Kenneth Armbrister | Robert Duncan | Steve Ogden | Florence Shapiro |

Education--Higher--Institutions & Programs

House Committee: Appropriations (Robert Junell, Ray Allen, Garnet Coleman, Dianne Delisi, Craig Eiland, Jessica Farrar, Kino Flores, Pete Gallego, Helen Giddings, Bob Glaze, Roberto Gutierrez, Peggy Hamric, Talmadge Heflin, Scott Hochberg, Kyle Janek, Tracy King, Vilma Luna, Glen Maxey, Jim McReynolds, Paul Moreno, Anna Mowery, Joseph Pickett, Jim Pitts, Robert Puente, Todd Smith, Sylvester Turner, George West)
Minutes: April 9 2001 | April 17 2001
Senate Committee: Finance (Rodney Ellis, Gonzalo Barrientos, Robert Duncan, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Tom Haywood, Mike Jackson, Jon Lindsay, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Steve Ogden, Todd Staples, Carlos Truan, John Whitmire, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 8 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.