Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 2509, 77th R.S.
Relating to certain election processes and procedures.

Last action: Senate appoints conferees-reported

Author: Debra Danburg
Sponsor: Florence Shapiro

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)
Introduced (Office of House Bill Analysis)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 05/25/2001) Debra Danburg (Chair) | Pete Gallego | Jerry Madden | Glen Maxey | Paul Sadler |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/26/2001) Florence Shapiro (Chair) | Troy Fraser | Mike Jackson | Frank Madla | Todd Staples |

Elections--Early Voting
Elections--Registration & Suffrage
Elections--Voting Systems

House Committee: Elections (Debra Danburg, Mary Denny, Pete Gallego, Terri Hodge, Jesse Jones, Jerry Madden, Paul Sadler, Vicki Truitt, Ron Wilson)
Minutes: March 14 2001 | March 21 2001
Senate Committee: State Affairs (Florence Shapiro, Kenneth Armbrister, John Carona, Troy Fraser, Mario Gallegos, Jr., Chris Harris, Frank Madla, Eliot Shapleigh, Carlos Truan)
Minutes: May 7 2001 | May 8 2001

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.