HB 1458, 71st R.S. history

Help | Status

HB 1458, 71st R.S.
Relating to the protection of groundwater in the state and to the creation, powers, and duties of the Texas Groundwater Protection Committee.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/89

Author: Lena Guerrero
Sponsor: H. Santiesteban

Remarks: House Conferees: Guerrero-Chair, Swift, T. Smith, Harrison, Waterfiel Senate Conferees: Santiesteban-Chair, Ratliff, Uribe, Sims, Carriker.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1989, 71st R.S.,ch. 768, General and Special Laws of Texas


SB 1466 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

State Agencies, Newly Proposed

House Committee: Natural Resources (Terral Smith, Frank Collazo, Jr., John Culberson, Steve Holzheauser, Robert Junell, Dick Swift, Jeff Wentworth, John Willy, Gerald Yost)
Minutes: April 12 1989 | April 27 1989
Senate Committee: Natural Resources (H. Santiesteban, Kenneth Armbrister, Teel Bivins, J.E. Brown, Steven Carriker, Ted Lyon, John Montford, Bill Ratliff, Bill Sims, Hector Uribe, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 24 1989 | May 25 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.