HCR 143, 71st R.S. history

Help | Status

HCR 143, 71st R.S.
Creating the committee to select the Poet Laureate of Texas.

Last action: Signed by the Governor

Author: Richard Crawford
Sponsor: Chet Edwards

Remarks: Lt. Governor's appointees: Sen. Whitmire, Sen. Ratliff and Sen. Edward

Session Law Chapter: Acts 1989, 71st R.S., HCR 143

Arts & Humanities
Interim Studies
Resolutions--Legislative Policy

House Committee: Cultural and Hist. Resources (Ralph Wallace III, Kim Brimer, Debra Danburg, Pat Haggerty, Fred Hill, Mike Jackson, Dalton Smith, Bill Thomas, Doyle Willis)
Minutes: April 5 1989
Senate Committee: Administration (Bill Sims, Chet Brooks, Kent Caperton, Chet Edwards, Bob Glasgow, O.H. Harris, Bob McFarland, John Montford, Carl Parker, Hugh Parmer, H. Santiesteban)
Minutes: May 8 1989 | May 16 1989

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.