Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 12th Legislature, Adjourned Sessionprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 12th Legislature, Adjourned Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, September 12, 1871    1st 3
Wednesday, September 13, 1871    2nd 3
Thursday, September 14, 1871    3rd 5
Friday, September 15, 1871    4th 9
Saturday, September 16, 1871    5th 12
Monday, September 18, 1871    6th 16
Tuesday, September 19, 1871    7th 22
Wednesday, September 20, 1871    8th 29
Thursday, September 21, 1871    9th 34
Friday, September 22, 1871    10th 39
Saturday, September 23, 1871    11th 51
Monday, September 25, 1871    12th 54
Tuesday, September 26, 1871    13th 59
Wednesday, September 27, 1871    14th 63
Thursday, September 28, 1871    15th 71
Friday, September 29, 1871    16th 79
Saturday, September 30, 1871    17th 85
Thursday, October 5, 1871    18th 87
Friday, October 6, 1871    19th 87
Monday, October 9, 1871    20th 88
Tuesday, October 10, 1871    21st 98
Wednesday, October 11, 1871    22nd 99
Thursday, October 12, 1871    23rd 104
Saturday, October 14, 1871    25th 117
Monday, October 16, 1871    26th 122
Tuesday, October 17, 1871    27th 129
Wednesday, October 18, 1871    24th 110
Wednesday, October 18, 1871    28th 135
Thursday, October 19, 1871    29th 148
Friday, October 20, 1871    30th 149
Saturday, October 21, 1871    31st 157
Monday, October 23, 1871    32nd 162
Tuesday, October 24, 1871    33rd 173
Wednesday, October 25, 1871    34th 180
Thursday, October 26, 1871    35th 188
Friday, October 27, 1871    36th 193
Saturday, October 28, 1871    37th 200
Monday, October 30, 1871    38th 200
Tuesday, October 31, 1871    39th 216
Wednesday, November 1, 1871    40th 225
Thursday, November 2, 1871    41st 232
Friday, November 3, 1871    42nd 241
Saturday, November 4, 1871    43rd 247
Monday, November 6, 1871    44th 254
Tuesday, November 7, 1871    45th 260
Thursday, November 9, 1871    46th 261
Friday, November 10, 1871    47th 262
Saturday, November 11, 1871    48th 264
Monday, November 13, 1871    49th 272
Tuesday, November 14, 1871    50th 280
Wednesday, November 15, 1871    51st 293
Thursday, November 16, 1871    52nd 302
Friday, November 17, 1871    53rd 310
Saturday, November 18, 1871    54th 323
Monday, November 20, 1871    55th 346
Tuesday, November 21, 1871    56th 359
Wednesday, November 22, 1871    57th 374
Thursday, November 23, 1871    58th 383
Friday, November 24, 1871    59th 398
Saturday, November 25, 1871    60th 415
Monday, November 27, 1871    61st 429
Tuesday, November 28, 1871    62nd 451
Wednesday, November 29, 1871    63rd 467
Thursday, November 30, 1871    64th 488
Friday, December 1, 1871    65th 489
Saturday, December 2, 1871    66th 515
Errata    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (24.2 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.