Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 17th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 17th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 11, 1881    1st 1
Wednesday, January 12, 1881    2nd 3
Thursday, January 13, 1881    3rd 4
Friday, January 14, 1881    4th 10
Saturday, January 15, 1881    5th 16
Monday, January 17, 1881    6th 20
Tuesday, January 18, 1881    7th 24j
Wednesday, January 19, 1881    8th 24p
Thursday, January 20, 1881    9th 25
Friday, January 21, 1881    10th 29
Saturday, January 22, 1881    11th 33
Monday, January 24, 1881    12th 35
Tuesday, January 25, 1881    13th 36
Wednesday, January 26, 1881    14th 38
Thursday, January 27, 1881    15th 41
Friday, January 28, 1881    16th 50
Saturday, January 29, 1881    17th 53
Monday, January 31, 1881    18th 54
Tuesday, February 1, 1881    19th 63
Wednesday, February 2, 1881    20th 67
Thursday, February 3, 1881    21st 71
Friday, February 4, 1881    22nd 73
Saturday, February 5, 1881    23rd 77
Monday, February 7, 1881    24th 82
Tuesday, February 8, 1881    25th 85
Wednesday, February 9, 1881    26th 88
Thursday, February 10, 1881    27th 91
Friday, February 11, 1881    28th 94
Saturday, February 12, 1881    29th 98
Monday, February 14, 1881    30th 103
Tuesday, February 15, 1881    31st 108
Wednesday, February 16, 1881    32nd 110
Thursday, February 17, 1881    33rd 114
Friday, February 18, 1881    34th 120
Saturday, February 19, 1881    35th 123
Monday, February 21, 1881    36th 125
Wednesday, February 23, 1881    37th 127
Wednesday, February 23, 1881    39th 133
Thursday, February 24, 1881    38th 129
Saturday, February 26, 1881    40th 135
Monday, February 28, 1881    41st 139
Tuesday, March 1, 1881    42nd 146
Wednesday, March 2, 1881    43rd 152
Thursday, March 3, 1881    44th 158
Friday, March 4, 1881    45th 163
Saturday, March 5, 1881    46th 167
Monday, March 7, 1881    47th 170
Tuesday, March 8, 1881    48th 177
Wednesday, March 9, 1881    49th 186
Thursday, March 10, 1881    50th 190
Friday, March 11, 1881    51st 201
Saturday, March 12, 1881    52nd 209
Monday, March 14, 1881    53rd 216
Tuesday, March 15, 1881    54th 220
Wednesday, March 16, 1881    55th 223
Thursday, March 17, 1881    56th 229
Friday, March 18, 1881    57th 234
Saturday, March 19, 1881    58th 240
Monday, March 21, 1881    59th 243
Tuesday, March 22, 1881    60th 249
Wednesday, March 23, 1881    61st 255
Thursday, March 24, 1881    62nd 259
Friday, March 25, 1881    63rd 263
Saturday, March 26, 1881    64th 271
Monday, March 28, 1881    65th 273
Tuesday, March 29, 1881    66th 280
Wednesday, March 30, 1881    67th 287
Thursday, March 31, 1881    68th 295
Friday, April 1, 1881    69th 302
Index    n/a n/a
Documents accompanying the Governor's message    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (753 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.