Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 8th Legislature, A.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 8th Legislature, Adjourned Session

Dates Page
Monday, March 18, 1861 110
Tuesday, March 19, 1861 110
Wednesday, March 20, 1861 113
Thursday, March 21, 1861 114
Friday, March 22, 1861 117
Saturday, March 23, 1861 120
Monday, March 25, 1861 123
Tuesday, March 26, 1861 124
Wednesday, March 27, 1861 128
Thursday, March 28, 1861 130
Friday, March 29, 1861 133
Saturday, March 30, 1861 137
Tuesday, April 2, 1861 143
Wednesday, April 3, 1861 150
Thursday, April 4, 1861 160
Friday, April 5, 1861 169
Saturday, April 6, 1861 178
Monday, April 8, 1861 193
Tuesday, April 9, 1861 201
Executive Journal 203
Index
The index covers the first called session and the adjourned session.
n/a
Entire Journal (29 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.