Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 9th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 9th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Page
Published by the Texas Library and Historical Commission n/a
Foreword n/a
Preface n/a
Monday, November 4, 1861 1
Tuesday, November 5, 1861 4
Wednesday, November 6, 1861 9
Thursday, November 7, 1861 10
Friday, November 8, 1861 17
Saturday, November 9, 1861 20
Monday, November 11, 1861 36
Tuesday, November 12, 1861 39
Wednesday, November 13, 1861 42
Thursday, November 14, 1861 44
Friday, November 15, 1861 45
Saturday, November 16, 1861 46
Monday, November 18, 1861 59
Tuesday, November 19, 1861 61
Wednesday, November 20, 1861 62
Thursday, November 21, 1861 65
Friday, November 22, 1861 68
Saturday, November 23, 1861 70
Monday, November 25, 1861 74
Tuesday, November 26, 1861 77
Wednesday, November 27, 1861 79
Friday, November 29, 1861 88
Monday, December 2, 1861 94
Tuesday, December 3, 1861 98
Wednesday, December 4, 1861 104
Thursday, December 5, 1861 107
Friday, December 6, 1861 110
Saturday, December 7, 1861 113
Monday, December 9, 1861 116
Tuesday, December 10, 1861 117
Wednesday, December 11, 1861 121
Thursday, December 12, 1861 125
Friday, December 13, 1861 130
Saturday, December 14, 1861 133
Monday, December 16, 1861 137
Tuesday, December 17, 1861 141
Wednesday, December 18, 1861 147
Thursday, December 19, 1861 150
Friday, December 20, 1861 150
Saturday, December 21, 1861 155
Monday, December 23, 1861 158
Tuesday, December 24, 1861 162
Thursday, December 26, 1861 165
Friday, December 27, 1861 167
Saturday, December 28, 1861 169
Monday, December 30, 1861 174
Tuesday, December 31, 1861 178
Wednesday, January 1, 1862 182
Thursday, January 2, 1862 186
Friday, January 3, 1862 194
Saturday, January 4, 1862 199
Monday, January 6, 1862 204
Tuesday, January 7, 1862 208
Wednesday, January 8, 1862 213
Thursday, January 9, 1862 233
Friday, January 10, 1862 241
Saturday, January 11, 1862 247
Monday, January 13, 1862 267
Tuesday, January 14, 1862 268
Executive Messages to the Senate of the Ninth Legislature n/a
Members and Officers of the Senate of the Ninth Legislature n/a
Index n/a
Entire Journal (10.2 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.